Manav Kataria's Blog

Stepping into Taal

Since quite a few days, I have been inching to play some music. And today when I heard Abhisekh play tabla so passionately I just couldn’t resist asking him again to teach me Tabla.

Finally, we struck a deal – I teach him how to synthesize music Fruity Loops and he teaches me real music!
This is how the interesting conversation took place:

I sent him Nightmare files.

Abhisekh Sankaran wrote:
Dude! got the files! thanks!🙂 Actually we’ll try to extend this nightmare even to the day maybe on a weekend!😀 what say?

Manav Kataria wrote:
While coming back form the gym I heard you play tabla! Boy! you’re awesome. It was amazing to see your in all that passion!
Give me a few lessons please. I’ll teach you more of Fruity Loops Nightmare! Do we have a deal?😉

Abhisekh Sankaran wrote:

arrey… I need to practice a lot… hands all rusted…. need to do more thinking too…. thats rusted as well…😛
Ok I’ll give a few lessons where we would start from the basics in the technique of playing but parallely we could discuss rhythm patterns… that would be very interesting… we could use both tabla and fruity loops for that purpose… what say?

-Abhisekh.
Manav Kataria wrote:

AS: arrey… I need to practice a lot… hands all rusted…. need to do more thinking too…. thats rusted as well…😛
MK: I think in the process, I might pick up some humility as well! … Tho’ I am not too comfortable about it!😛

AS: Ok I’ll give a few lessons where we would start from the basics in the technique of playing but parallely we could discuss rhythm patterns… that would be very interesting… we could use both tabla and fruity loops for that purpose… what say?
MK: Wonderful idea! You are the man! Lets see how far we can go.. Sensei!🙂

-Manav

Recently Read, Related Links:

Leave a Reply

