Manav Kataria's Blog

Have obstacle will Jump – Parkour

Parkour Mumbai

Why Lie Down, when you can Sit; why Sit, when you can Stand; why Stand, when you can Walk; why Walk, when you can Run; why Run, when you can Vault, Jump, Drop, Leap, Climb, Swing, Flip etc.?”

Parkour for life!

I was showing some Parkour videos to a friend when I accidentally stumbled upon the Parkour Mumbai Website.

It was heartening to see that Parkour has its presence in India/Mumbai. All I knew about Parkour was that 3Run Traceurs gave a stunning performance last year at Techfest. And this Russian Traceur video which I saw on the lan:

I always wanted to learn Gymnastics but never got a chance. Parkour does have that flavor. I really want to join the parkour training camp. But Kandivili is too far from Powai to reach at 6:00am every morning. I’ll have to settle for a weekend training program that they have 6:00-8:00am every Saturday.

Leave a Reply

